Chair of Applied Electrodynamics and Plasma Technology
- AEPT -

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Mussenbrock
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Awakowicz

Previous
next

Research Group for Biomedical Plasma Technology
- BPT -

Jun. Prof. Dr. Andrew R. Gibson

The institute consists of the Chair of Applied Electrodynamics and Plasma Technology AEPT (formerly Chair of Electrical Engineering and Plasma Technology) and the Research Group for Biomedical Plasma Technology BPT.

The team of Thomas Mussenbrock und Peter Awakowicz works in the research area technical plasma systems and plasma processes. In addition to the application of technical plasmas, the focus is also on the development of electrical and optical diagnostic methods as well as mathematical modeling and numerical simulation.

The team of Andrew R. Gibson works on the characterization of the unique chemical and physical properties of various plasma sources, with a focus on plasma chemistry. The team develops and uses a combination of numerical simulations and experimental measurements.

The institute is a member of the Re­se­arch De­part­ment Plas­mas with Com­plex In­ter­ac­tions as well as the Materials Research Department at Ruhr University Bochum.

en_GB

Lehrstuhl für Angewandte Elektrodynamik und Plasmatechnik
- AEPT -

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Mussenbrock
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Awakowicz

Voriger
Nächster

Juniorprofessur für Biomedizinisch Angewandte Plasmatechnik
- BPT -

Jun. Prof. Dr. Andrew R. Gibson

Das Institut besteht aus dem Lehrstuhl für Angewandte Elektrodynamik und Plasmatechnik AEPT (vormals Lehrstuhl für Allgemeine Elektrotechnik und Plasmatechnik) und der Juniorprofessur für Biomedizinisch Angewandte Plasmatechnik BPT.

Das Team von Thomas Mussenbrock und Peter Awakowicz arbeitet im Bereich der Erforschung von technischen Plasmasystemen und Plasmaprozessen. Im Fokus stehen neben der Anwendung technischer Plasmen, auch die Entwicklung elektrischer und optischer Diagnostikmethoden sowie die mathematische Modellierung und numerische Simulation.

Das Team von Andrew R. Gibson beschäftigt sich mit der Charakterisierung der einzigartigen chemischen und physikalischen Eigenschaften diverser Plasmaquellen, mit einem Schwerpunkt im Bereich der Plasmachemie. Das Team entwickelt und nutzt eine Kombination aus numerischen Simulationen und experimentellen Messungen.

Das Institut ist Mit­glied im Re­se­arch De­part­ment Plas­mas with Com­plex In­ter­ac­tions sowie im Materials Research Department der Ruhr-Universität Bochum.

de_DE